There are two main ways to delete Moments from Arkiver:

  1. In Moment Edit View.
  2. Using the Bulk Edit function.


1) Delete Moments in Moment Edit View

a. Select a Moment to get into Moment view and click the "Edit" button at the top right to get into Moment Edit View.




b. Click the "Delete" button at the top right of Moment Edit View. 




c. A box will appear asking if you're sure you want to permanently delete this Moment. If you are, click the "Delete" button.  If you have second thoughts, click "Cancel" to return to the Moment Edit View. Note: After you've deleted a Moment, the only way to undo this action is to add the moment back in again from the original source file or re-creating the note or quote. 



2) Delete Moments using Bulk Edit


a. In "My Moments" click the "Editing Off" toggle button at the top right to switch into Edit mode:



b. Select the moments you want to delete by clicking on them.  



c. Click the "Delete" button on the bottom left.  




d. A box will appear asking if you're sure you want to permanently delete these Moments. If you are, click the "Delete" button.  If you have second thoughts, click "Cancel" to return to the Moment Edit View. 


Note: After you've deleted any Moment, the only way to undo this action is to add the moment back in again from the original source file or re-creating the note or quote.